microphone-704255_1280

Free June #intranet events

Starting today, we’ll be publishing a round up of the #intranet related webinars so that you can start planning your June diary. We hope that our once-a-month summary will be helpful! If you’re organising a webinar or other free #intranet event, please drop us the details on the contact page and we’ll be delighted to share.

5 Common Portal Problems and Their Solutions

Hosted by Prescient Digital
Tuesday June 5 (12:30 EDT, 17:30 BST, 18:30 CET)

Failed projects are usually the result of improper assessment and planning or the assumption that any intranet technology platform will suffice. Problems stemming from a lack of assessment, planning and technology evaluation are the “usual suspects” that most frequently inhibit growth and success. Overlooking governance, ignoring your end-users or underestimating the complexity of portal redevelopment projects are just some of the problems we’ve seen prevent organizations from a flawless launch.

This webinar is perfect for organizations currently considering an intranet redevelopment project that want to learn strategies for avoiding problems that tend to arise when surmounting projects of this size and complexity.

More information on this Prescient Digital webinar available here

Enterprise Social Network at Stockland

Hosted by Newsgator
Wednesday 6th June (10:00 Sydney, midnight BST, 01:00 CET)

Social collaboration has become an imperative at Stockland – one of Australia’s leading diversified property groups who develop and manage a large portfolio of residential communities, retirement living villages, retail, office and industrial assets. So why social; why right now?

During this one-hour webinar, Emily Staresina, the Intranet and Usability Consultant with Stockland, will discuss the business drivers that triggered Stockland to begin their enterprise social networking journey, the technology solution they chose, the challenges they faced, the key lessons they learned, the success they have seen so far, and the future next steps for the company.

You can find out more about this Newgator webinar here

Top Tasks Management: An overview

Hosted by Customer Carewords
Wednesday 6 June (16:00 BST, 17:00 CET)

Get the data you need to prioritize your customers’ top tasks and manage a large, complex website. Find out how Customer Carewords can help you identify your customers’ top tasks, as well as their tiny tasks.

More information available here

Creating successful intranets on SharePoint

Hosted by eDynamic
Thursday 7th June (14:00 EDT, 19:00 BST, 20:00 CET)

For an organization seeking continuous improvement, it’s critical that their business collaboration platform enable people to connect through formal and informal business communities, within the enterprise and beyond, and manage content throughout the information lifecycle whether deployed on-premises or as hosted services. This webinar on SharePoint Intranet capabilities will guide you through the key steps to transform your Intranet into a valuable business tool – while enhancing organizational productivity and usability.

More information and registration available here

Building a successful business case (Dallas seminar)

Hosted by Interact Intranet
Tuesday June 12 (09:15 CDT)

Are you looking to get your new intranet project up and running? In this seminar you will discover all the essential elements you need to include in a solid business case, to get the results you want.

More information available here

 




There are 2 comments

Add yours

Post a new comment